top of page

Gwinnett, Fulton and Cobb School Systems Combine For 18 Second Round Teams

Round one of the Georgia High School Association football state playoffs began on Friday and by the end of the night, a combined 18 schools from three of the state’s largest school systems advanced to the second round of the playoffs. The Gwinnett County School District had seven schools pick up opening round wins to advance while Fulton County Schools had six teams move on to the second round of the playoffs and the Cobb County School District had five teams advance. In Class 7A, GCSD’s Grayson, Archer, Norcross, Collins Hill, North Gwinnett, and Parkview all moved on while Dacula represents the school system in 6A. FCS’s Milton and Roswell moved on in 7A action while Westlake, Langston Hughes and Cambridge will represent the school system in 6A and Creekside advanced in 5A. CCSD will be represented by North Cobb, Walton and Harrison in the second round of the 7A playoffs and Allatoona and Sprayberry will be the school systems’ teams playing in the second round of 6A. The advancement of the teams from each school district has set up district vs district match ups for the second round of the playoffs with three CCSD vs GCSD and one FCS vs GCSD games. In the CCSD vs GCSS games, Milton will host Archer and Grayson will host Harrison in 7A and Allatoona will host Dacula in 6A. For the FCS vs GCSS game, Norcross will host Roswell.

In the opening round, GCSS had 14 teams playing while CCSD and FCS each had eight teams playing in the first round of the playoffs.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
bottom of page